A blog for and about everyday life , nothing fancy, no right or wrong, just life. The ins and outs, laughter and joys of my family, my family of seven. We might not have it all together but together we do have it all.
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
Isn't it great that I have my own blog and don't need a disclaimer to say sorry for anything offensive? That was your warning by the way, I may just offend you with this one, and truthfully I don't care if I do. Here are some things I hate about people. The biggest thing that pisses me off is people who get to work because they don't have to worry about paying for childcare BECAUSE they have their mothers or mother-in-laws doing it! Of course you and your spouse can both work and have baby after baby if you don't pay childcare. Have you actually ever had to pay childcare for two infants/toddlers?? It wouldn't be worth the hassle of working. No it is true. Unless of course you have a great job making like $68/hour then you wouldn't worry because you can afford whatever you want and childcare. I don't think its fair that our military men and women spend so much time away from their families and barely get paid enough to make it from one payday to the next. Do you think its just poor budgeting on their part? Because I sure as hell don't think so. I think too often people look at military families and image we get paid top dollar. We get paid whether the service members works 4 or 80 hours a week, whether we see them or we don't and whether they get to see their babies born or they are home for four years, and that is all good. But lets not forget the price we pay for moving, both with cash and our emotions. Moving isn't easy or cheap, and we don't always get paid to move. Shit my family had to move over the summer, and if it wasn't for my family we wouldn't have been able to do it all. I have had people ask me about when I'm getting a job. And truthfully it used to bother me, but now I just laugh at that question. Why would I work to pay for daycare when I could be here for my children? I get to put the boys on the bus, watch Gabe grow and learn everyday, be here when the boys get off the bus and not miss a part of their lives. Who would want to work all the time and miss out? I will work one day, when all my boys our in school and if it is the right time for MY family. It isn't anyone else's business if I work or stay home. PERIOD. Another thing that annoys me is that people who get to be with their family every morning, noon and night get paid more than my husband does. That sucks. Yeah he chose his career and I chose him. BUT no one knows what is like to have a loved one serving overseas in harms way UNLESS they have been there and have had a loved one serving. How in the hell does people pretend to know about the military way of life or even judge it when they haven't lived it! I will never move down to where my husband is from, and he does know this, and we do agree. We wont retire where I am from either. We have agreed upon, if everything works out in our future, to move to Oklahoma. Maybe not the city, probably in the outskirts. AND I cannot wait until that time comes. Less than three years left, okay 2 and a half but I'm excited. Well, with all that said I guess I better say goodbye for now. Until next time, keep flying butterfly!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment